top of page


The Smyrna Police Department Patrol Division consists of two platoons with 2 squads of officers assigned to each platoon (4 squads total). Often called the “backbone of the police department”, the Patrol Division provides 24 hours of police services to the community everyday of the year. Patrol officers protect and serve the citizens of the Town of Smyrna. They are the first responders to motor vehicle accidents, medical emergencies, criminal complaints and calls for assistance. Each Patrol Squad is supervised by a Sergeant who in turn reports to the Patrol Lieutenant. Currently, the patrol division falls under the supervision of Lieutenant Kirk Ruquet.

Patrol Commander: Lt. Brian Donner

Platoon A/Squad 1
Acting Sgt. Joshua Coulbourne

Ofc. Miles Little

Ofc. Aaron Sarkissian

Off. Amanda Arias

Off. Ossie Cano


Platoon A/Squad 2
Sgt. Steven Howey-Newcomb

Ofc. James Doughtery

Ofc. William Evans

Off. Sidney Smith

Off. Kevin Bottomley

Platoon A Mid Cars

Ofc. Dustin Carignan

Platoon B/Squad 3
Sgt. Keith Buscemi

Ofc. Jared Bosenberg

Ofc. Jeremy Carrow

Ofc. Joseph Russillo

Off. John Rose


Platoon B/Squad 4
Sgt. Evans Leighty

Cpl. Eric Bannon

Ofc. Ian McArdle

Off Joseph Wunsch

Platoon B Mid Cars

Ofc. Cameron Nash

K-9 in Training

Ofc. Marybeth Barlow and K-9 Crank

bottom of page